His Gift

I am joining with Lisa Jo Baker for Five Minute Friday. The goal is to write for five minutes about a word. No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Today’s prompt is:

Grace

Here goes.

Grace – I don’t think I’ll ever understand

I was given a gift of immeasurable worth
Every day I live and breathe and have my being in Him
I realize how much I needed this gift

I want to pay it back
I don’t want to owe Him
I want to do it on my own,
yet I can’t, and I never could

The deeper I go into Him,
the more I comprehend who He is,
the more need I realize I have,
the more thankful my heart becomes

There is no price that could be enough for this gift of incalculable worth

Afflicted, rejected, shamed, alone, beaten, tortured, then death

Not free, not really

Unable to be repaid

Sacrifice

Love

Chesed – Covenant Love

Reaching aching heart of G-d

http://wp.me/p3vZRl-23

Five Minute Friday

8 responses to “His Gift

Leave a Reply

