My heart, Your garden

I am joining with Lisa Jo Baker for Five Minute Friday. The goal is to write for five minutes about a word. No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Today’s prompt is:

Garden

The garden of my heart is Yours, O Lord,
Yours and Yours alone.
I long that my heart be fully given to You
today and everyday.
My heart is Your garden.
I invite You to come into my garden, my heart
and cause the spices, the fragrances to come forth.
May the winds of G-d come and blow upon my garden
and may my heart and my life be a fragrant offering to You.

Awaken my heart, my Beloved one,
awaken my love for You and You alone.
You are my resting place.
Make me Your resting place,
Your dwelling place,
a tabernacle of praise.

O that You would be pleased
as You come into the garden of my heart
and eat of it’s fruit
and dwell here with me.

May my life be a fragrant offering
day by day,
hour by hour,
moment by moment.

I long that each moment the garden of my heart
become more and more like You,
that I may become a dwelling place within,
that You and I may sup together, that we may be one.

Unite my heart to fear Your name.
Unite my heart with Yours, my Beloved, my King, my G-d, my Love.

http://wp.me/p3vZRl-2f

Five Minute Friday

5 responses to “My heart, Your garden

Leave a Reply

