From this day

I am joining with Lisa Jo Baker for Five Minute Friday. The goal is to write for five minutes about a word. No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Today’s prompt is:

Choose

I choose You, G-d
because You first chose me

The story of the ages, nothing like it
One G-d stepped a little closer
to the earth He formed in His hands
and said,
“You, beloved one,
I want you,
I choose you”

This reality reverberates throughout time
This reality presses and pulls the hearts of men
This reality draws the core of me
into the core of G-d
and life becomes
life breathes
life lives

What a story, what love
One G-d, perfection of love
Given,
Freely given

Thank You
Thank You for choosing me
Thank You for choosing Israel

I choose You
From this day
I choose You

http://wp.me/p3vZRl-2k

Five Minute Friday

6 responses to “From this day

Leave a Reply

