a tiny flame from an aching heart

I am joining with Kate Motaung for Five Minute Friday. The goal is to write for five minutes about a word. No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Today’s prompt is:

because

I write
because
I pray
because
I breathe
because
I am

nothing of my own to give
except my heart,
no offering that looks extravagant
just my “yes”
no sacrifice or else I would bring it
just day to day following my Father’s way
nothing drawing attention
of the world
or the peoples
just a tiny flame
from an aching heart
that I willingly offer
to the G-d of my life

this is my offering today
this is my gift of love to You

http://wp.me/p3vZRl-4h

http://katemotaung.com/2014/09/25/five-minute-friday-because/

One response to “a tiny flame from an aching heart

Leave a Reply

