the One whom my soul desires

As things get busier and life remains challenging
Stopping and reflecting becomes the forgotten art
between myself and my Maker

In some seasons
loss seems synonymous with life
Death of a loved one,
And seeming forgottenness pervade my reality
Disappointments creep up in my mind
and cause my heart to remember
what may be better left forgotten

The difficulties of life show themselves stronger
than I used to think they would be

Yet, despite it all
And greater than I could have imagined
is You
You are My Maker, My Creator,
You are My Beautiful Friend,
The true and only real Companion of my soul
I found You, You found me
What more could I ever have wanted for
You are the One my soul desires
My Beautiful G-d, My Benevolent Maker

http://wp.me/p3vZRl-7c

Leave a Reply

