You welcome me

I am joining with Kate Motaung for Five Minute Friday. The goal is to write for five minutes about a word. No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Today’s prompt is:

Welcome

FMF-Welcome--300x300

Stressed out, broken, crying
You welcome me

Joyful, filled with hope, remembering the good
You welcome me

Ugly-hearted, angry, sad
You welcome me

Grateful, believing the best, waiting for You
You welcome me
You beckon me in
You desire me

Happy or sad
Joyful or depressed
Hope-filled or hopeless
You welcome me
You draw me and call me
You ask me to come near

You see and know the depths of me
No one else may ever comprehend my ways
but You do
You comprehend all my ways
You know my heart at its very core
You know my desire for You
You know I long to please You
even when I don’t know how
and I fail
and I forget Your goodness towards me

You see the best,
the real me within awaiting formation into Your image

You breathe hope into me
in my darkest hour
and You deliver me
into that which You formed and fashioned me for

I can add nothing to Your great love for me
and I have nothing apart from Your goodness

Thank You
for welcoming me
and reminding me
who I am because of who You are
again and again and again

http://wp.me/p3vZRl-9r

Five-Minute-Friday-4-300x300

4 responses to “You welcome me

Leave a Reply

