You Win

I am joining with Kate Motaung for Five Minute Friday. The goal is to write for five minutes about a word. No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Today’s prompt is:
Open
FMF-Open--600x600

You open the floodgates of heaven
and You deluge my heart with light

You set Your desire upon me
You awaken this muted heart
You breathe and life comes forth
and all aligns

Your desire calls me to come near
I consider what the cost may be

Then I realize once again
Your mercy has stacked the deck
There’s no consideration
That can stand
against Your desire
and Your mercy
for me

You win again

You are more real than anything
Being caught up in Your mercy
causes my heart to stand in wonder
at Your great goodness
that I do not deserve
and I never could earn

The cost of love is everything
for You
and nothing for me
All I must bring
is my complete surrender
to the goodness of who You are

http://wp.me/p3vZRl-9N

Leave a Reply

