Kind G-d

I am joining with Kate Motaung for Five Minute Friday. The goal is to write for five minutes about a word. No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Today’s prompt is:

Gather

FMF-Gather-600x600

Kind G-d

You gather me in
You gather Your people home
You gather, You scatter
Holy are You

G-d of the whole earth
Abba to Israel
There is none like You
You scatter, You gather
Holy are You

You’ve called me near
You’ve drawn me in
Your kindness is inexplicable
Your love unrestrained
towards me when I have nothing to bring

This is how You are
This is who You are
You, who formed all things
You, who breathed breath and life came forth
You, who created the heavens and the earth
You, who made me
Who wanted me near

Who is like You?
Great G-d
Beautiful Abba
Lover of my soul
Keeper of my heart

Thank You for gathering me near

http://wp.me/p3vZRl-ac

2 responses to “Kind G-d

Leave a Reply

