You Remain

I am joining with Kate Motaung for Five Minute Friday. The goal is to write for five minutes about a word. No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Today’s prompt is:

World

SHOP1-600x600

You Remain

This world,
so quickly fading away
day by day, hour by hour
Aching for Your redemption

What are You doing, Abba?
What are You saying?

My prayer today
Please give me eyes to see how You see
Give me ears to hear Your voice
Give me a heart to comprehend,
to understand Your ways,
to turn towards You
moment by moment by moment

Your commands lead me to life
Your precepts cause my heart to live
Your testimonies make wise this simple heart

The world fades
You remain
The nations rage
Your Word stands

As the days and seasons prophesy
As the earth shifts and shakes
Every living being longs
for You to come,
for You to make all things right

May I be found pleasing to You
Give me a heart that comprehends Your ways
Give me a hunger for Your light, Your truth
that I can consume Your Word
and understand Your ways
that all darkness within would be removed

Cleanse my heart
Purify my hands
That I may be found pleasing in Your sight
G-d of my life,
My Beloved
My Abba
My Everything

http://wp.me/p3vZRl-br

2 responses to “You Remain

Leave a Reply

