Friendship with G-d

I am joining with Kate Motaung for Five Minute Friday. The goal is to write for five minutes about a word. No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Today’s prompt is:
Yes

yes1-600x600

Friendship with G-d

I say Yes to You again today Abba
I say Yes to us again today
I say Yes to this relationship, this friendship
with You and You with me

I want to talk to You like You’re sitting right beside me
I want to love you and express my heart to You
like You’re my best friend
because You are
I want to listen to You and hear the things
that are on Your heart today and tomorrow and every day after

I want to live inside of Your love, Your heart,
Your desires, Your good for my life
I want us to be close, really close
I say Yes to this relationship again today
Please help me
I really need you to help me
to give You my all,
to trust You wholeheartedly
to love You in the way that You’ve designed me to love You

Help me Abba
Help me to love you the way that You love me
I say Yes to You again today Abba
I say Yes to us again today
I say Yes to this relationship, this friendship
with You and You with me

I want to talk to You like You’re sitting right beside me
I want to love you and express my heart to You
like You’re my best friend
because You are
I want to listen to You and hear the things
that are on Your heart today and tomorrow and every day after

I want to live inside of Your love,
Your heart, Your desires, Your good
for my life
I want us to be close, really close
I say yes to this relationship again today
Please help me
I really need you to help me
to give You my all,
to trust You wholeheartedly
to love You in the way that You’ve designed me to love You

Help me Abba
Help me to love you the way that You love me

http://wp.me/p3vZRl-cG

4 responses to “Friendship with G-d

Leave a Reply

