You are My Child Now

Abba, I Belong to You 4

Writing Every Day for Thirty-One Days
about
Encountering Abba’s Heart

Day 31: Almost

Abba held little girl as she thought about all he had done for her. The love Abba had shown her had changed everything for her. Despite her sadness at times, deep down she was filled with a joy beyond expression. She was so excited to be his.

Little girl turned and looked at Abba with a question she already knew the answer to. “Do I get to stay here forever with you? Can I sit in your lap whenever I get scared?”

“Of course. You are my child now and that will never change. You can stay with me forever and you can sit in my lap anytime you want to. I love it when you run to me and sit with me. Don’t ever think you’re too old to come to me. I’m your Abba. Come to me anytime. I always want you near me,” replied Abba with zeal in his heart for little girl.

Tears streamed down little girl’s face as he spoke these words with the tender affection that only a father knows for his children.

Abba held her close, knowing all of her fears and the difficulties she had been through. He knew her completely and loved her wholly. He wiped her tears as she sat with him, feeling the love she had longed for all of her life.

Shortlink for Sharing: http://wp.me/p3vZRl-hr

Joining the 31 Day online writing challenge
with

http://write31days.com
31-Days

and

http://katemotaung.com/31-days-2/31-days-of-five-minute-free-writes-2015-edition-link-up-here/
october-600x900

Leave a Reply

