Settled

Abba, I Belong to You 4

Writing Daily
about
Encountering Abba’s Heart

Settled

Little girl realized she really needed Abba today. She loved being with him everyday but today she knew she needed him. She felt fearful today as she awoke.

Little girl knew Abba wasn’t going to leave nor forget her. Her fear felt very real nonetheless.

She went to sit on Abba’s lap. Abba knew something was wrong. As little girl sat on his lap, he turned her face towards him and began to talk to her.

“I’m Abba. I’m your father now. I will never leave you nor forsake you. You are my little girl and I will protect you. I love you so much more than you know.”

As Abba spoke these words, little girl’s heart began to settle in to the truth and the reality of what these words meant for today and for the rest of her life.

Shortlink for Sharing: http://wp.me/p3vZRl-iy

For more on Encountering Abba’s Heart check out my daily posts throughout the month of October. https://shalomshannon.wordpress.com/2015/10/01/31days/

Leave a Reply

