Never Alone

Abba, I Belong to You 4

Writing Daily
about
Encountering Abba’s Heart

Never Alone

“Abba, where are you?” little girl called down the hallway as she tiptoed down the stairs hoping she’d hear his reply sooner than later.

“I’m here, little girl,” came his reply as he came to her and picked her up. “Are you okay?”

“Um, I’m okay now,” little girl responded with a question in her voice.

Abba knew little girl. Abba knew things weren’t okay. He knew she wasn’t okay. And he wasn’t okay with her not being okay.

“Little girl, tell me what’s wrong. I know something is wrong.”

“Abba, I’m scared. I was so scared that you had left because I had a dream where I couldn’t find you.”

“It’s okay. I’m here with you now. I’m with you. I’m never going to leave you, ever. Remember that I’m always with you. I will always be with you no matter what. Just call to me and I’ll be right there. I love you so much and I won’t leave you alone.”

Shortlink for Sharing: http://wp.me/p3vZRl-iP

For more on Encountering Abba’s Heart check out my daily posts throughout the month of October. https://shalomshannon.wordpress.com/2015/10/01/31days/

Leave a Reply

