You’re Mine Forever

I am joining with katemotaung.com for Five Minute Friday. The goal is to write for five minutes about a word. No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Today’s prompt is:

Dwell

father-and-child - Version 2

You’re Mine Forever

Little girl looked up into Abba’s eyes as she sat on his lap one more time.

“Abba, I love you. Thanks for coming and finding me and bringing me home with you and adopting me. I’m so glad I can sit with you and be with you and that you’re my father.”

“I love you too and I’m happy that you’re happy that you’re here with me. I love that you want to sit with me and be with me. And more than that, I love that you’re my daughter and I love being your father.”

Little girl just took it all in. After he said this to her she settled back down with her head pressed against his chest, looking out at the beautiful green hills. She sat there hoping that her time with Abba would never end.

“Little girl, you’re mine forever. Do you know that? You’re my beloved daughter forever and we’ll always be together. I’ll never ever leave you alone.”

Little girl could hardly take the words in. They seemed to have a life of their own. They felt like breath going into her being. She could hardly describe it. She felt like new life had entered her and she was so happy she could hardly contain herself.

“Thanks Abba!” she said as she jumped up and hugged Abba around the neck.

Shortlink for Sharing: http://wp.me/p3vZRl-iT

For more on Encountering Abba’s Heart check out my daily posts throughout the month of October. https://shalomshannon.wordpress.com/2015/10/01/31days/

6 responses to “You’re Mine Forever

Leave a Reply

