Abba’s Love

Abba, I Belong to You 4

Writings
about
Encountering Abba’s Heart

Abba’s Love

“Good morning, Abba! I need your help today,” little girl exclaimed as she jumped up on Abba’s lap for her regular morning time with Abba.

“Good morning, little girl. It’s great to see you! How are you today? What can I help you with?” Abba responded.

“I feel much better now that I’m sitting here with you. Abba, can you remind me why you came and got me and adopted me? I sometimes forget and get afraid that I might have to leave,” little girl said these things, a little bit fearful that Abba would be upset with her.

“Oh little girl,” Abba said with deep compassion in his eyes and in his heart, “Do you remember how much I said I loved you and how long we get to be together? I love you beyond your understanding. You can sit with me and experience my love for you day after day as long as you need and as long as you want. And you can do this every day forever because you’re my daughter forever and ever!”

Abba’s eyes were filled with delight and love for little girl. He hugged her while she sat in his lap. Little girl let go of her fear and experienced his delight in her and his love for her in a deeper way than ever before. She closed her eyes and just received Abba’s love. She knew this was the answer to all of her questions.

Shortlink for Sharing: http://wp.me/p3vZRl-j6

For more on Encountering Abba’s Heart, check out my daily posts throughout the month of October. https://shalomshannon.wordpress.com/2015/10/01/31days/

Leave a Reply

