A Heartfelt Prayer

I am joining with katemotaung.com for Five Minute Friday. The goal is to write for five minutes about a word. No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

The prompt is:

Decide

by dw1FLY / THEDDY MAGPAYO

Photo by dw1FLY/THEDDY MAGPAYO flickr.com

A Heartfelt Prayer

Abba, you’ve shown me so much kindness. You’ve opened your heart wide to me. You’ve shown me how much I delight your heart and because of this, you delight my heart too. Abba, I find delight in you because you are a good, good father. You’re the only good father. There’s no one like you.

Today I decide to trust you in the challenges and the losses. Today I choose to continue to believe that you will finish the work that you started. Today I lift my heart and I lift my voice to you and confess my utter dependence on you.

I thank you that your desire to bring forth good is far greater than mine. I thank you that you can do this when I have nothing to bring.

In this moment I give you my heart again, I trust you again. No matter what people may do to me, you will not leave me alone.

Shortlink for Sharing: http://wp.me/p3vZRl-kI

4 responses to “A Heartfelt Prayer

Leave a Reply

