Being Together

lots of children - Version 2

“Abba, is it just you and me here for the rest of my life?” little girl asked, almost unaware she had asked this out loud.

Abba smiled and looked down at little girl as she stared at the sidewalk, playing a game as she walked.

“Are you tired of just you and me, little girl?” Abba asked, anticipating little girl’s response.

When Abba said this, little girl realized what she had said. She looked up at Abba’s eyes, tender and filled with love for her. Little girl felt a little bit bad about what she had just said. “No, no, no! I love to be with you, Abba. I just wondered if there were more in our family? I always wanted a team of brothers and sisters to play with and have fun with.”

Little girl looked down right after she said this, hoping she hadn’t said something wrong.

Abba bent down and picked her up. He knew little girl so well. He knew her desire for a family, a team that was on her side. He fully understood little girl’s heart. “I understand, little girl. I love you so much. I look forward to introducing you to more of your family one day soon. You have so many wonderful brothers and sisters! I can’t wait for you to meet them!”

Joining up with Kate Motaung and the FMF Community to write about one word for five minutes. No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Shortlink for Sharing: Being Together

10 responses to “Being Together

Leave a Reply

