Hey Little Girl

“Hey little girl,” Abba said as little girl stared up at him with a restless look, waiting to hear what he would say to her.

“Be still. Peace is yours, my sweet girl. You have nothing to fear or worry about. I have it all figured out. I’ll tell you when it’s time. Let’s go on a little walk,” with that Abba turned around and began to walk towards the beautiful hills, taking one large step at a time. He would turn around to make sure little girl was following and she did. She was so close behind him almost stepping on the backs of his heels to keep up with him.

“Little girl, I see your heart. This isn’t too difficult. I have a wonderful plan for you. I know you’ve been waiting all this time and wanting all that I have for you. I know. I understand. I remember the time. I won’t forget about you or leave you behind. Just follow me. I have wonderful things in store for you, wonderful things.”

“Are you sure, Abba?” Little girl said quietly, wondering about what Abba had just said and remembering the difficulties of her earlier years.

“Little girl, come here,” Abba spoke these words and picked her up. He held her tightly in his arms once again. Little’s girls tears came down one after another as she let go and let him show her once again how much he loved her.

Joining

Write 31 Days
cropped-untitled-design-1

and

Creative and Free Five Minute Free Writes

Leave a Reply

