Tears of Surrender

girl_hugging_father_1782987-version-3

“Abba, what’s happening? Why does it seem like you’ve left? Why can’t I find you?” little girl said in a sad quiet tone. She mostly was talking to herself as she stared at the ground, not seeing the fresh green grass or the caterpillar climbing on the top of the highest blade of grass.

“Little girl, were you talking to me?” Abba asked, the soft gentle tone of his voice bringing a peace to little girl’s heart that she didn’t know she’d lost.

“Abba, you’re here!” little girl exclaimed with surprise, “Where were you? I couldn’t find you.”

“I know, sweet girl. I know. I love you so much and I am right here with you. I never left.”

“Really?” Little girl responded with surprise in her voice. “I couldn’t find you. I thought you had something more important to do. I got so scared.”

As little girl said these words the tears began to flow freely down little girl’s face one by one by one. She couldn’t quite comprehend what had happened and why she was so sad.

“I’ll never leave you, my sweet girl. I’ll never forsake you. Do you believe me?” Abba said as he picked her up and held her close, wiping every single tear away.

Little girl buried her head in Abba’s chest and shook her head in acknowledgment of what he had just asked her. “Yes, Abba, I believe you,” she said not wanting to move her head away from his chest.

Little girl wanted to stay right there forever.

Photo Credit: visualphotos.com

Leave a Reply

